• city connections banner

  • Preparing students to live, work, connect, and contribute in the community.

     

    CITY Connections is a community - based transition program for students ages 18 -21 who require continued education in order to meet the goals defined in their Individualized Education Program (IEP). Post -secondary goals identified by the student, family, school team and community partners help design a program that can meet individual needs and help prepare students for life after graduation. CITY Connections East, West 1, West 2, North, and Community College of Allegheny County (CCAC 1 and CCAC 2) offer an age -appropriate learning environment, in the community, where student's post-secondary transition goals drive the IEP.

CITY Connections Sites

  • CITY Connections CCAC 1


    Jones Hall, 808 Ridge Ave. Pittsburgh, PA 15212

    Kelly Ammerman,Teacher  Phone: 412 -551 -4080 kammerman1@pghschools.org

     

    CITY Connections CCAC 2


    Jones Hall, 808 Ridge Ave. Pittsburgh, PA 15212

    Ashley Slaney, Teacher Phone: 412 -736 -9762 aslaney1@pghschools.org

     

    CITY Connections East 


    6322 Forward Ave. Pittsburgh, PA 15217

    Nicole Freyer, Teacher Phone: 412 -728 -3068 nfreyer1@pghschools.org

     

    CITY Connections North


    3450 California Ave. Pittsburgh, PA 15212

    Jodi Newhouse, Teacher Phone: 412 -728 -3416 jnewhouse1@pghschools.org

     

    CITY Connections West 1


    2945 Chartiers Ave.#1 Pittsburgh, PA 15204

    Holly Pribilovich, Teacher Phone: 412 -728 -3469 hpribilovich1@pghschools.org 

     

    CITY Connections West 2


    2945 Chartiers Ave.#2 Pittsburgh, PA 15204

    Nancy Ziegler, Teacher 2-728-3460 nziegler1@pghschools.org

     

  •  
Showing results for "Professor named Smith at Elementary School"
If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

Q&A

  • What is CITY Connections?

  • Who is it for?

  • What services may be provided?

  • Why CITY Connections?

  • Apartment vs. College Site