• Conroy Logo

     

    Pittsburgh Conroy


  • Calendar
  • Home Access Center
  • Academics
  • Menus
  • Staff Directory
  • Peachjar E-Flyers

  • Welcome Conroy

District News

  • Address 1398 Page St, Pittsburgh, PA 15233
  • Hours 7:40AM - 2:06PM
  • ADA Accessible Yes
  • Phone (412) 529-3105
  • Uniform No
  • School Colors Blue and White
  • District 8
  • Students 183
  • FAX (412) 529-3495

ABOUT OUR SCHOOL


  • Pittsburgh Conroy Education Center provides a range of services to students ages 5 thru 21 who have life skills support, autistic support, and multiple disability support needs. On-site support is provided for student's cognitive, therapeutic, behavioral and social needs.

    The school-based vocational training program at Conroy teaches work skills in the area of food service, recycling, and sanitation. The community-based training program teaches work skills in a variety of community settings that help prepare students for their employment goals upon graduation.
     
    Conroy also teaches independent living skills such as cooking, cleaning, personal hygiene skills, travel training, recreation and leisure, housing needs, and money management. The staff ensures that students and families are connected to the appropriate community agencies prior to graduation.
     
    Please check out this CBS Pittsburgh story about Pittsburgh Conroy and our Therapeutic Horse Back Riding program for our students. Click Here to be redirected to CBS News


    Principal, Molly Skedel, mskedel1@pghschools.org, 412-529-3105
    Autistic Support Specialist, Corey Madoni, cmadoni1@pghschools.org, 412-529-3231
    Transition Counselor, Dedra Girman, dgirman1@pghschools.org, 412-529-3236
    Social Worker, Chanelle Keasley, ckeasley1@pghschools.org, 412-529-3229
    School Nurse, Regan Konesky, rkonesky1@pghschools.org, 412-529-3228
    School Secretary, Val Dreger, vdreger1@pghschools.org, 412-529-3105

  • FACILITIES

     

    Conroy, located at 1398 Page St, was built in 1867. The 5 story building a total area of 125,432 square feet.

  • 1 Science Lab
  • 2 Classroom Computer Labs
  • 0 Dedicated Computer Labs
  • 0 Art Labs
  • 1 Music Lab
  • 0 Multi-Purpose Rooms
  • 0 CTE Labs
  • 3 Gyms
  • 0 Pools
  • 1 Auditorium
  • 1 Cafeteria
  • 1 Library

School Materials

      Handbooks & Procedures

      School Calendars

      School Improvement Plans

      Forms

      Flyers

      Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports (PBIS)

      Parent School Community Council (PSCC)

      Quick Links

      • Covid Compensatory Services
      • SchoolSearch
      • PA Childfind Annual Notice
      • PPS All Stars
      • Athletics
      • PPS Vimeo
      • Transportation
      • School Start Times
      • Code of Conduct
      • Tutor.com
      • Student Progress
      • PPS Data Dashboard
      • Homeless Assistance
      • Volunteering
      • PSE (Special Education) Contact Information
      • Register for Peachjar Digital Flyers
      • Khan Academy
      • New Password Information
      • Technology Use Guides
      • COVID-19
      • 102 Nondiscrimination in School and Classroom Practices

      • Contact Us!
      • Facebook