• Arts Advisory Council

    The Arts Advisory committee is comprised of arts organizations and individuals committed to enhancing arts education in Pittsburgh Public Schools. The committee meets under the direction of the district’s Senior Program Officer of Arts Education.

    The members are: 

    Bonita Allen-­ President, Pennsylvania PTA
    Nina Barbuto-­­ Director, Assemble
    Ken Branson- Visual Arts Educator, PPS Faison K-5
    Dr. Kymberly Cruz-­­ Senior Program Officer of Arts Education, PPS
    Michele de la Reza- Attack Theatre, Managing Artistic Director
    Mark Despotakis-­­ Director of Market Development at Progressive Music and Music Advocate
    Dr. Marilyn Egan‐­ Director of Education, Pittsburgh Opera
    Tracy Edmunds- Vice President, Arts Education, Pittsburgh Cultural Trust
    Mac Howison- Program Officer, Creative Learning, Heinz Endowments
    Hattie Lehman- Associate Curator of Education, Carnegie Museum of Art
    Susan Loskoch- Visual Arts Education, PPS Carrick High School
    Lindsey Nova­- ­ Executive Director, Three Rivers Young Peoples Orchestra (TRYPO)
    Dr. Natalie Ozeas- ­ Emeritus Professor of Music Education, Carnegie Mellon University School of Music
    Melissa Pearlman- Principal, Pittsburgh CAPA 6‐12
    Suzanne Perrino- ­ Senior VP of Education and Strategic Implementation, Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra
    Dr. Christopher Protho- Performing Arts Coordinator, PPS
    Rene' Polanco- Dance Educator, PPS CAPA 6-12
    Aisha Robinson- Principal, Pittsburgh Manchester K-8
    Yael Silk- Director, Arts Education Collaborative
    Joe Stamerra- ­­ Music Educator, PPS Allegheny K‐5
    D'Ann Swanson- Program Officer, The Grable Foundation
    Nina Unitas- Visual Arts + Design Coordinator, PPS