• PSE Contact Information
     
     
    Executive Director of Special Education

    Group

    Amy Filipowski
    412-529-3135
    afilipowski1@pghboe.net
     
    Executive Assistant 
     
    Felisa Preston
    412-529-3135
    fpreston1@pghboe.net
     
    Senior Program Officer
     
    Tara McCrohan
    412-529-3150
    tmccrohan1@pghboe.net
    Program Officer Support, Oliver Citywide Academy, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy
      
    School Program Officers
     
    Amber Dean
    412-529-3154
    adean1@pghboe.net
    Schools: Allderdice 9-12, CAPA 6-12, Perry 9-12, Student Achievement Center, Westinghouse 6-12
     
    Jade Fiore
    412-529-3151
    jfiore1@pghboe.net 
    Schools: Fulton K-5, Greenfield K-8, Manchester K-8, Montessori K-5, Morrow K-8, Woolslair K-5
     
    Camilla Justice
    412-529-5815 
    cjustice1@pghboe.net
    Schools: Beechwood K-5, South Brook 6-8, South Hills 6-8, West Liberty K-5, Langley K-8, Mercy
     
    Careen Lomago
    412-529- 2624
    clomago1@pghboe.net
    Schools: Arlington K-8, Brookline K-8, Classical 6-8, Westwood K-5, Whittier K-5, POA, EP
     
    Cynthia McKenzie
    412-529-3169
    cmckenzie1@pghboe.net
    Schools: Carmalt K-8, King K-8, Liberty K-5, Mifflin K-8, Sunnyside K-8
     
    Kelly Papst
    412-529-3164
    kpapst1@pghboe.net
    Schools: CITY Connections
     
    Thomas Rea
    412-529-3162
    trea1@pghboe.net
    Schools: Conroy, Pioneer
     
    Nicole Seddon
    412-529-3155
    nseddon1@pghboe.net
    Schools: Brashear, Carrick, Obama, South Hills, UPrep
     
    Kellan Thompson
    412-529-3175
    kthompson4@pghboe.net
    Schools: Dilworth K-5, Linden K-5, Miller K-5, Minadeo K-5, Schiller 6-8, Spring Hill K-5, Weil K-5
     
    Amira Wolfson
    412-529-3167
    awolfson1@pghboe.net
    Schools: Arsenal K-5, Arsenal 6-8, Colfax K-8, Faison K-5, Lincoln K-5, SciTech 6-12, Sterrett 6-8
     
    Dr. Lillian Wright
    412-529-3148
    lwright1@pghboe.net
    Schools: Clayton Academy, Oliver Citywide Academy, 
     
    Kim Zangrilli
    412-529-3160
    kzangrilli1@pghboe.net
    Schools: Allegheny K-5, Allegheny 6-8, Banksville, , Concord K-5, Grandview K-5, Phillips K-5, Roosevelt K-5
     
    Secondary Transition Programs
     
    Crystal Evans
    412-529-3143
    cevans1@pghboe.net 
     
    PSE Curriculum, Instruction, Assessment, and Professional Development 
     
    Alecia Granata, Mindy Sturgess, Christina Wier, 
    412-529-7967 agranata1@pghboe.net
    412-529-3166 msturgess1@pghboe.net
    412-529-3144 cwier1@pghboe.net 
     
    Speech and Hearing Program
     
    Kelly Papst
    412-529-3164
    kpapst1@pghboe.net
     
    Vision Program
     
    Cynthia McKenzie 
    412-529-3169
    cmckenzie1@pghboe.net
     
    Low Incidence Programs
    Autism Support, Life Skills Support, MDS Support
     
    Thomas Rea 
    412-529-3162
    trea1@pghboe.net
     
    Emotional Support Program
     
    Dr. Lillian Wright
    412-529-3148
    lwright1@pghboe.net
     
    Assistive Technology 
     
    Timothy Knight 
    412-529-3172
    tknight1@pghboe.net 
     
    Supervisor of Psychological Services and Equitable Participation
     
    Isaac Tarbell
    412-529-3193
    itarbell1@pghboe.net
     
    PSE Parent email address
     
  •  The Pittsburgh Public Schools (PPS) does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability or age in its programs, activities or employment and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. Inquiries may be directed to Dr. Dara Ware Allen, Title IX Coordinator or the Section 504/ADA Title II Coordinator at 341 Bellfield Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15213 or 412.529.HELP (4357).