• Health & Wellness
    Central Office Health & Wellness Committee 
     
    The Central Office Health and Wellness Team is committed to promoting a healthy environment for Central Office employees.  The Committee has launched various programs including Weight Watchers at Work and Walks at Work to promote proactive approach to wellness and preventing disease.
     
     
     
    Weight Watchers at Work 
     
    The Weight Watchers at Work program offers:
    • Motivation, inspiration, and support- right at work- making it easy-to-access.  Weekly meetings are held at the Bellefield building.  Central Office employees working at other locations are also welcome to participate.
    • Practical guidance from an experienced leader from Weight Watchers who has had personal success with the program
    • Individualized plans for both men and women
    • Weight Watchers eTools, an internet weight-loss companion to meetings, included free with registration
    • Weight Watchers weekly newsletter which includes success stories, recipe ideas, fitness and health tips, and practical solutions to eating out

    Anyone interested should contact me at dwillig1@pghboe.net or (412) 529-3775.

     

    Walks at Work

    Do you enjoy walking?  Would you like to periodically lead an organized walk before work, during lunch, or after work?  Volunteer to be a walk leader!  Imagine the fun that you can have with this.  You could do themed walks: “Historical buildings in Oakland”, “Trees of Schenley Park”, “Carnegie Mellon campus walk”, etc.  It’s a great opportunity to foster a sense of team and community while also promoting wellness.  Please email wellness@pghboe.net to express interest in being a walk leader and we’ll get your walk published on the calendar.

     

    Wellness Captains

    Wellness Captains disseminate information about wellness in their departments and help foster and environment of wellness.  If you’d like to become a wellness captain, please email wellness@pghboe.net.
     

    Name

    Department

    Email

    Susan Chersky

    Office of Communications/Marketing

    schersky1@pghboe.net

    Moriah Brock

    Equity office

    mbrock1@pghboe.net

    Ebony Pugh

    Office of Superintendent

    epugh1@pghboe.net 

    Rae-Ann Green

    Office of Student Support Services

    rgreen1@pghboe.net

    Paula Castleberry

    Office of Minority/Women

    pcastleberry1@pghboe.net

    Erica Grant

    Program for Students with Exceptionalities

    egrant1@pghboe.net

    Lisa Augustin

    Office of Curriculum Assessment

    laugustin1@pghboe.net

    Kellan Thompson

    Program for Students with Exceptionalities

    kthompson4@pghboe.net

    Tiffany Buchanan

    Office of Technology

    tbuchanan1@pghboe.net